Adriano Zumbo – that is all

Today I plan on making my first attempt at macarons using Adriano Zumbo’s recipe from this book:

20120429-113747.jpg

I was introduced to the sheer brilliance of Adriano when fostering an addiction to Australian Masterchef. Having since purchased the above, magical, brightly coloured book, I have flicked through and it’s an education.

There are a bewildering number of ingredients, I’ve not heard of nor do I know where to buy them.

Still, I feel a determination to attempt everything in the book. And today is the start; probably with the simplest recipe in the book.

Check back for a post on the success or failure of the macarons soon.

Leave a Reply

